Rhythms

IMG_0969

Many a thing possesses.
Including My heart which has one.
My bedside alarm clock has one.
It’s cycles of numbers repeating itself,
Must qualify as a rhythm likewise.
~~~

My mother’s plait has a rhythm,
The exhaled air molecules has a rhythm,
The sun and stars have a rhythm too.
The day and the light,
Or the swallow of beer down the throat
For that matter
Constitute rhythms as well.
ÖÖÖ

IMG_0961
When all things
Possess rhythm,
would they ever decay ?
My alarm clock will stop
When the battery dies.
ŸŸŸ
IMG_0971
My heart will stop
When breathing ends.
When my breathing ceases,
The exhalation discontinues.
And my mother’s plait
Shall  get burnt on the funeral pyre.
ÔÔÔ
IMG_0962
Would the cosmic rhythm of
light and day Be preserved ?
What provides the earth
The energy to rotate ?
Is there rhythm in emptiness ?
@@@ø

Leave a Reply

