Me first, says all the organs…

IMG_2893
How does a bruised number look ?

[
The brain says:
I think, therefore,
I deserve more oxygen.
]
DSCN4231
[
The legs tells:
I take you
To a myriad of places.
I deserve more oxygen.
]

DSCN3595
Paris, 2007

[
The hands squeal:
I give you the pleasure of
Touch, to feel.
I deserve more oxygen.
]

DSCN2992
Marlowe theatre; Canterbury 2007

[
The eyes expound:
I show you the beauty
And ugly side of nature’s
Creations for a balanced
Life: Therefore
I shall deserve more oxygen.
]

IMG_0015
Marwell zoological park, UK

[
The ears howl:
I make it possible to
Listen to the mellifluous
Voice of a nightingale
And the raucous noise of
A cricket, for a nuanced
Perception of sound.
I deserve more oxygen.
]

DSCN2947
At a cafe, in Canterbury

[
The nose quivers:
I give you the power of smell,
The secret to attraction.
I deserve more oxygen.
]
[
When all these organs
With a multitude of functions,
Demand the oxygen,
What is the best way
To optimise the share?
After all,they
Function as one being.
]
DSCN2903
[
Somehow, after millions of years,
Nature managed to optimise the
Supply. Know now what
The optimisation function is ?
But the organism seem to work.
]

 

Leave a Reply

